Reading Time: < 1 minute

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

10 IPS officers transferred in Uttar Pradesh

In a major reshuffle in the police department, theƂ Adityanath-led Uttar Pradesh government on Wednesday transferred ten IPS officers.

According to an official release, Additional Director General of Police (ADG) Brijraj, attached to the Director General of Police (DGP) office, has been made ADG anti-corruption organisation, while ADG crime cell Anju Gupta has been made ADG, Women Power Line (1090).

The Women Power Line (1090) service was set up by the state government in 2012 to empower women against all forms of harassment and ensure their safety.

ADG (logistics) Satyendra Kumar Kaul has been made ADG crime cell and ADG, CB-CID Sunil Gupta has been sent to the Police Academy, Moradabad.

ADG Dr K.S.P. Kumar, who was holding charge of Police Academy, Moradabad, has been made ADG (logistics).

Navneit Sikera, Inspector General of Police (IG), Women Power Line (1090), has been sent to Allahabad as IG (Building and Welfare), while Vijay Prakash posted as IG (DGP Headquarters) has been made IG (Railways).

IG (Railways) Bhajni Ram Meena has been made IG (Armed Training Centre), Sitapur. IG (STF, Noida) Lakshmi Singh has been posted to Merrut as IG (Police Training School).

IG (Police Recruitment and Promotion Board) Sanjay Kakkar has been made IG (Provisioning and Budget), Allahabad Police Headquarters

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of