Reading Time: 1 minute

New Delhi:

Congress to Observe Vishwasghat Diwas on Modi Government’s Anniversary

The Congress party will observe Vishwasghat Diwas (betrayal day) on Saturday when Narendra Modi-led BJP government will complete four years in the Centre.

Press conferences will be held in 20 different cities, including the capital, by senior party leaders such as Gulam Nabi Azad, Ashok Gehlot, and Rajdeep Surjewala.

In other places, state unit presidents and AICC incharges will hold press conferences to mark the protest. State units have also been asked to stage protests at the district level.

Senior advocates Kapil Sibal and Abhishek Manu Singhvi will also hold press conferences in Bhuwneshwar and Mumbai respectively.

This comes after the BJP has been receiving flak over the hike in fuel price.

Following the hike, various opposition parties including the Congress, All Assam Students’ Union (AASU), Trinamool Congress (TMC), Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), and Biju Janata Dal (BJD) staged protests in various parts of the country.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of