Reading Time: 2 minutes


ICC Elects 3 Board Associate Member Directors

Imran Khwaja, Mahinda Vallipuram, and Tony Brian have been elected as the associate member directors on the International Cricket Council (ICC) board at the ICC annual conference here on Friday.

Khwaja of Singapore and Vallipuram of Malaysia have retained their position as associate member directors and are joined by Brian from Scotland, who replaces Namibia’s Francois Erasmus.

The newly-elected directors, who will sit on the ICC board for a two-year term, were chosen by the voting associate members of the ICC and the regional representatives.

Khwaja said, “I am delighted to be re-elected as one of the three associate member directors on the board. We have made great strides over the past two years with significant highlights including the governance reform. I look forward to the next two years, building on the success and moving the sport forward even further.”

“I am thrilled to be re-elected and to be able to continue to work, together with the membership, to further evolve and achieve set targets for the next two years. There is obviously work to be done, but I am positive that working in partnership with the ICC we can further push the boundaries,” said Vallipuram.

“It is a great honour to be elected for the first time as one of the associate member directors. I am really looking forward to having a positive impact and, working together with the membership, to achieve new heights for the game of cricket across the world,” added Brian.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of