Reading Time: < 1 minute


Shiv Sena to Vote Against no-confidence Motion

The Shiv Sena will vote against the no-confidence motion moved by the TDP against the Narendra Modi-led government.

The party has issued a whip for its MPs, directing them to support the Central Government.

As per the sources, BJP president Amit Shah earlier today spoke to Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav Thackeray over phone over the no-confidence motion.

Earlier in the day, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Edappadi K. Palaniswami hinted that the AIADMK is unlikely to support the no-confidence motion.

The Andhra Pradesh TDP government on Wednesday moved the no confidence motion over special category status issue to the state.

On the first day of the monsoon session of Parliament on Wednesday, Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan accepted TDP’s no-confidence motion and scheduled it for discussion on Friday.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of