Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao takes oath as Telangana CM

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Kalvakuntla Chandrashekhar Rao (KCR) of Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) was sworn in as the Telangana Chief Minister, on Thursday. In the Assembly Elections, TRS won 88 seats. Telangana Governor E. S. L. Narasimhan administered the oath to Rao at Raj Bhavan, Hyderabad. TRS legislative council member Mohammed Mehmood Ali also took oath as a minister.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of