Zoramthanga Takes Oath as Mizoram Chief Minister

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Zoramthanga of Mizo National Front was sworn in as the new Chief Minister of Mizoram on Saturday. Mizoram Governor K. Rajasekharan administered the oath at Rajbhavan. 11 ministers were also sworn in with CM. In the recently held assembly elections, Mizo National Front won 26 seats. Zoramthanga, the president of the MNF party, led the Mizoram Government in 1998 and 2003 also. Tawnluia, R. Lalthangliana, Lalchamliana, Lalzirliana and Lalrinsanga were sworn in as cabinet ministers and K. Lalrinliana, Lalchhandama Ralte, Lalruatkima, Dr K. Beichhua, T. J. Lalnuntluanga and Robert Romawia Ralte were sworn in as the ministers of the state.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of