Reading Time: < 1 minute

Agartala: The BJP is leading in both the Lok Sabha seats in Tripura. BJP candidate Pratima Bhoumik of the West Tripura Lok Sabha seat has taken a comfortable lead of 1,22,865 votes against her nearest Congress rival Subal Bhowmik. In the East Tripura Lok Sabha seat, BJP candidate Rebati Tripura is leading by 1,08,983 votes against his nearest Congress rival Maharaj Kumari Pragya DebBurman, the officials said.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha election, the CPI(M) had won both the LS seats in Tripura.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of