Tharoor Slams Sumitra Mahajan Over Cancellations of Doklam Standoff Meet
Reading Time: < 1 minute

Trivandrum: The Congress-led UDF is sweeping Kerala at the moment, leading in all 20 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. Shashi Tharoor is leading in Thiruvananthapuram Lok Sabha seat after a few minutes of trailing against BJP’s Rajashekar Kummanam. In 2014 general too, Tharoor was trailing against BJP’s O Rajagopal in the early hours of counting. Earlier Tharoor had earlier tweeted, “D-Day at last! Will it be D for Deliverance for the nation from 5 years of misgovernance, ineptitude & bigotry, or D for Disappointment & Despair for all who who believe in #InclusiveIndia, responsible governance, liberal social values & economic justice”.

However, with the UDF leading in all 20 Lok Sabha seats, the BJP’s has lost early leads in Pathanamthitta, the ground zero of the Sabarimala temple protests that saw massive protests over the entry of young women at the shrine.

Congress chief Rahul Gandhi’s Wayanad venture is going smoothly, all the more important with Gandhi trailing against Union minister Smriti Irani from Amethi in Uttar Pradesh.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of