Reading Time: < 1 minute

Andhra Pradesh:

On the very first day after taking charge, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y.S Jaganmohan Reddy started transferring bureaucrats. While Director General of Police, RP Thakur was transferred to printing and stationery department, Anti-Corruption Bureau chief AB Venkateswara Rao was transferred to General Administration Department.

Earlier, as the opposition party, Jagan’s YSRCP had filed numerous complaints against the above-said police officers to different authorities, including Election Commission. Gautham Sawang who was working as Vijayawada Police Commissioner will be filling the position of DGP. While the charge of Anti-corruption bureau will be taken up by Kumar Vishwajeet.

Satish Chandra, the special chief secretary of former Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu, Principal Secretary G Sai Prasad, and secretaries M Girija Shankar and AV Rajamouli was also removed from the chief minister’s office. IAS officer Solomon Arokia Raj has been appointed the chief minister’s secretary.

The post of principal finance secretary which was vacant for a long time is now filled by IAS officer Solomon Arokia Raj.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of