K. Chandrashekhara Rao, CM of Telangana (Screen-grab, Copyrights: https://english.cdn.zeenews.com)
Reading Time: < 1 minute

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao on Sunday expanded his 12-member cabinet by adding six ministers, including his son K T Rama Rao and nephew T Harish Rao.

The new cabinet includes two women members, including former Minister Sabitha Indra Reddy also made it to the Council of Ministers.

Rao’s son K T Rama Rao and his nephew and senior TRS MLA T Harish Rao had served as Ministers in the first TRS-led government in the state between 2014 and 2018, while Sabitha Indra Reddy was Home Minister in the previous Congress government in united Andhra Pradesh, reported PTI.

On February 19, Rao had expanded his two-member cabinet after he rode to a thumping victory in the December 7, 2018 state assembly elections, by inducting 10 ministers.

Gangula Kamalakar, MLA from Karimnagar, P Ajay Kumar from Khammam, and MLC from Warangal Satyavathi Rathodfound were the new faces in the cabinet.

The new ministers were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Telangana Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan at the Raj Bhavan, in the presence of the Chief Minister, reported PTI.

After the expansion of the ministry, the strength has risen to 18 from 12. In the first cabinet of Rao’s did not include a woman minister.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of