Screen-grab, Copyrights: Odisha TV
Reading Time: < 1 minute
New Delhi:

In an administrative reshuffle announced on Friday, the Central government appointed senior IAS officer Rajesh Bhushan as Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare.

The 1987-batch Bihar cadre officer will succeed Preeti Sudan, given a three-month extension in April, when she demits office on July 31.

The appointment comes at a time when the country is fighting the Covid-19 pandemic and the Health Ministry has a crucial role to play.

Ajay Tirkey, a 1987-batch IAS officer of Madhya Pradesh cadre, has been appointed Secretary, Department of Land Resources. Tirkey will replace Ruolkhumlien Buhril, who retires on July 31.

Mines Secretary Sushil Kumar, a 1987-batch IAS officer of Tripura cadre, has been appointed Secretary of the National Commission for Scheduled Castes under the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment.

Kumar will replace Ram Kumar Mishra, a 1987-batch IAS officer, who has been named Women and Child Development Secretary.

Mishra succeeds Ajay Tirkey, appointed as the Secretary, Department of Land Resources.

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet approved handing of the additional charge of Secretary, Ministry of Mines, to Anil Kumar Jain, the order stated.

Jain, a 1986-batch IAS officer of Madhya Pradesh cadre, is Secretary, Ministry of Coal.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of